PG Department of Chemistry

The department of P.G. Chemistry was established in 2015 with an intake of 14 students. There are three doctorate faculties in the department. Faculties have about 35 national and international journals to their credit; presented in about 50 national and international conferences.

The Department has great potential for expansion, particularly because of large scale investments in Greater Mangalore on Chemical Industries like Petrochemical Company, Pharmaceutical and Specialty Chemical Industries, Thermal Plant, BASF etc.  The department has been conducting several lectures on basic and modern trends in chemistry for the benefit of students and scientific community.

The Department consists of the Following Teaching Staff:

1 Dr. Sharatha Kumar Assistant Professor - HOD
2 Dr. Karthika J.S. Assistant Professor
3 Dr. Namratha B. Assistant Professor
4 Ms. Pooja Assistant Professor