H.V Sangha

Hindu Vidyadayinee Sangha (R.), Surathkal, which manages the college and other sister institutions, was founded on 30.11.1916, with the starting of IddyaVidyadayinee School in the precincts of Sri Iddya Mahalingeshwara Temple, by the visionary teachers and well wishers. Vidyadayinee High School was started in the year 1944 and the next step was the starting of Govinda Dasa College in the year 1967.
The College Management and Faculty believe that the best way to prepare the youth for a career is through quality education with emphasis on human values and virtues.

Governing Council of Govinda Dasa College, Surathkal


Sl. No. Name Designation
1 Mr. E. Janardhana President
2 Dr. K. Narahari Das Vice President
3 Mr. M. Venkat Rao Member
4 Mr. H.L. Rao Member
5 Mr.T.N.Ramesh Member
6 Mr.Shriranga Member
7 Ms. I. Umadevi Member
8 Mr. VidyadharIddya Member
9 Mr.VijayakumarIddya Member
10 Mr. Harish Pejavar Member
11 Mr. P Krishnamoorthy Staff Representative
12 Mr. PerodyMadhusudana Rao Director-Administration
13 Dr. B. Muralidhara Rao Secretary

Governing body of Hindu Vidyadayinee Sangha (R), Surathkal


Sl. No. Name Designation
1 Sri E. Janardhana President
2 Dr. K. Narahari Das Vice President
3 Sri M. Venkat Rao Secretary
4 Sri H.L. Rao Treasurer
5 Sri Ramesh T.N. Joint Secretary
6 Sri H. Shriranga JointTreasurer
7 I. Umadevi Member
8 Sri H.U. Ananthayya Member
9 Sri K. Balakrishna Member
10 Dr. P. Subba Rao Member
11 Sri K. BalakrishnaBhat Member
12 Sri Sathish Rao Iddya Member
13 Sri Perody Madhusudana Rao Member
14 Sri P. Janardhana Rao Member
15 Sri VijayakumarIddya Member
16 Sri Harish Pejavar Member
17 Smt. Kasturi P Member
18 Smt. K. Kalavathi Member
19 Prof. Rajamohan Rao K Member
20 Sri. VidyadharIddya Member
21 Sri Sridhara H Ex officio member

Presidents of H.V Sangha


Sl. No Name Tenure
1 Iddya Krishnayya, BA., B.L. 1916-1942
2 Iddya Venkat Rao, L.M. & S. 1943-1953
3 K.R.Achar, M.A., LL.B., Ex. M.P. 1954-1965
4 B.V. Krishnayya, B.A., B.L. 1965-1982
5 D Janardhana Rao, B.A. 1982-1988
6 M.Vasudeva Rao, M.A.,LT. 1988-1990
7 P.V.AithaI, B.A., L.L.B. 1990-1997
8 I.Ramamurthy, B.A., B.L 1997-2006
9 McS.Krishna Bhat, B.Com., B.L., F.C.A 2006-2011
10 P.Ranjan Rao, M.A., L.L.B. 2011- 2017
11 E. Janardhana 2017 – present